Two Realms Become One
The wait is nearly over, on the 24th of July, Kronos I and Kronos III realms will finally be merged.
The servers will be brought down shortly after the honor and instance reset for the week, which occurs at 6:00 AM server time. We expect the merge to take anywhere between 2 to 6 hours to complete. This allows time for everything to finish correctly.
Countless hours of preparation and planning from the team have gone into this, and we are excited to be able to give some answers to some of the most frequently asked questions below. If you have specific questions that have not been answered here, feel free to ask them on Discord.
One of the most frequently asked questions concerns exceeding the limit for allowed characters on an account. Some of our veteran Kronos players are familiar with our character stash system, but for those of you that are not, this uses in-game commands to swap characters between your active account and your stash. There are many different commands that will be useful for you, these include:
- .character stash
Allows you to list all of the available commands for the stash
- .character stash list
Shows you the list of characters currently in the character stash
- .character stash remove <name>
Moves a character from the character stash onto the active account
- .character stash switch <name1> <name2>
Allows you to swap characters in and out of storage with just one command instead of two
The next biggest concern is about names – how are character and guild names handled. We have come up with a solution for both characters and guilds.
The way we will handle character names is based on the highest /played time. The character with the highest /played time will keep the name. The character with the lowest /played time will be given a free name change. Upon trying to log into the character they will be forced to enter a new name and will not be able to enter the world until they choose their new name.
Guild names will be decided on the oldest creation date. The guild that has been running for the longest time will keep the name, the newest version of the guild will be renamed to something similar to the original name. The guild master will then have the option to message one of the Senior Game Masters to manually rename the guild to something of their choice.
We want as few characters to be deleted as possible, which is why we are giving you this opportunity to make sure none of your valuable characters will be deleted. During the process of the merge. Any characters with less than 60 minutes /played and have not been logged in since the 1st January 2019 will be deleted!
To avoid any of your characters being deleted, make sure you log into all of your characters. Even logging in for just a second and then logging back out will ensure your character will be safe.
Any characters that have been issued a permanent ban before the 1st January 2019 will also be deleted. This includes any Warden bans and any GM applied bans.
Please note: The deletion of the characters cannot be reverted. Please ensure all characters you wish to keep have been logged in since the 1st January 2019.
Items, Mailbox and Auction House
We believe that auctions will not be affected by the merge. However, we highly recommend that all auctions are canceled manually. This will ensure that absolutely no items are lost.
During the merge. We believe mailboxes will remain untouched. All items in the mailbox from any source will be kept in your mailbox. There should be no issues with this. All mail is assigned to character ID and not the character name. Changing your name will not cause any issue with any mail.
The same will occur for CoDs. Any returns or payment will be sent back to your character regardless of any name changes. It is all bound to character IDs.
Despite the above, we highly recommend emptying your mailbox if it is possible. This would create less room for any error to occur.
Twinstar Account Manager and Player Auctions
Our plans for the Twinstar Auctions are very simple. Before the merge, all auctions will be canceled and any bids will be returned to their respective owner. During the merge, the entire Account Manager will be unavailable. The manager will be accessible once the merge is completed.
Realm name will be Kronos. The merged realm will inherit the ruleset from Kronos III. As for the vanity shop, the merged realm will retain the shop from Kronos I – making mounts available to players from Kronos III.
We appreciate your continued support and are extremely excited to see you on the other side of this momentous event. Until then, take care and prepare yourself for the merge.
The Kronos Team